LDS Young Men

2009 Mutual Theme: YW Leaders PWN YM Leaders Online

Posted in 2009 Mutual Theme by ldsym on July 6, 2008

In my first post I mentioned that I had noticed the Young Women Leadership, both local and in Salt Lake seem to be a little ahead of us Young Men leaders in the use of the Internet.

Today I present proof: Salt Lake announced the 2009 Young Men/Young Women Theme on July 1. I got it off LDS.org in the Young Women’s section. As of now (July 6 ) It is nowhere to be found on the Young Men’s Section. Everyone knew it was coming out July 1, not sure why the YM webmaster got pwnd.

Anyway, the new theme is:

Be thou an example of the believers, in word, in conversation, in charity, in spirit, in faith, in purity” (1 Timothy 4:12).

Tagged with: , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jenni said, on July 7, 2008 at 9:48 pm

    That’s cool that’s the theme it’s my favorite scipture I’m not in YW’s anymore I wonder what the theme for EFY 2009 will be because usually it ties with the mutual theme since they started doing that in 2007 last year that’s cool I love Timothy 4:12 I have that scipture up on my dresser in my room I love it! sweet action!

  2. […] falls short again Posted in Uncategorized by ldsym on December 29th, 2008 Back in July I wrote about the YM section of LDS.org being late in posting the theme for 2009.     Unfortunatley, they are […]

  3. Leon Molett said, on January 3, 2010 at 11:58 am

    You made my day ! Another decent entry, i love coming back to your postings and reading your latest messages.


Leave a Reply

