LDS Young Men

Gratitude towards Church Youth Leaders

Posted in Youth Leaders by ldsym on July 23, 2008

This is a great post over at Segulla blog.

It is kind of syrupy for this rough and tumble Manly blog, but the tribute to Young Women leaders is worth reading. I don’t think the author will mind me slipping some Young Men leaders under the umbrella of gratitude she spreads.

When I am tired or frustrated with the demands of my calling I always remember how much was done for me by my leaders when I was a Young Man. I had no of gratitide then. I loved them, but I didn’t realize the sacrifice they made to be with us. Now I realize how hard they worked to serve me, and I can try to repay the service by being a good leader to our current crop of Young Men.

Leave a Reply

