LDS Young Men

New Boy Scout Uniform

Posted in Scouting by ldsym on August 18, 2008

The Boy Scouts are introducing a new “Centennial” uniform. It looks pretty sweet. I am not sure what my old one is made of, but it was not that comfortable. The new one is “supplex nylon”. The Boy scout site says:

these new khaki shirts are made of lightweight Supplex® nylon, a durable, high-performance and infinitely comfortable microfiber fabric with superior moisture control that keeps you cooler in warm weather and warmer in cold weather.

I like the bigger pockets, and the extra one on the sleeve.

Boy Scout website, it says they will be available this Friday, August 22, 2008, although word is they may be backordered a month or so.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. boyandgirlscoutsdotcom said, on September 23, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    I have a fairly new old-style shirt so I probably won’t be getting another in a while (or maybe this is an excuse to get a second shirt for my Cub Scout group), but I’m not a fan of the sleeve pocket. If I get it I think I’ll remove that one. Otherwise, it looks good to me.

  2. […] Uniform Shirt I saw the new scout uniform shirt for the first time at our Court of Honor.   I wrote about it last month, but this is the first time I had actually seen it.    My impressions are as follows: Breast […]


Leave a Reply

