LDS Young Men

Man Skills

Posted in Scouting by ldsym on September 26, 2008

Popular Mechanics has posted it’s list of 100 Skills Every Man Should Know.

Just for fun I went through and counted how many of those skills I had learned, used or have taught in the Young Men’s/Scout Program.    I came up with 42 out of the 100 (I changed #17 to “home brew rootbeer”).

The skills I saw on the list that I most want to teach the boys is “how to drive a stick shift” and “how to use a french knife.”

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Barb said, on January 11, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    I did a search looking for YW New Beginnings ideas, and I don’t know how I wound up here, but I’m glad I did. If only I could get the YM president hooked on your blog.


Leave a Reply

