LDS Young Men

Teens: Incapable of logic?

Posted in Youth Leaders by ldsym on October 3, 2008

There is a really good post over at Segulla about teenagers
It is more about Young Women, but there are a lot of simularities to Young Men.
I particularly agree with this paragraph:

“I find teenagers to be really fascinating. The way they think (or don’t). Their complete incapacity for logic. And oh the emotions! (Do you like roller coaster rides?) Yet despite all of that if you watch closely you can sometimes catch them being generous, kind-hearted, open-minded and compassionate.”

I will take hanging out with a bunch illogical rowdy Young Men over blowhard self-important High Priests any Sunday of the year!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. dalene said, on October 3, 2008 at 11:02 am

    Thanks for linking to my post here. I just wanted you to know I actually have three boys and only one daughter, so I had exactly those illogical rowdy Young Men in mind when I wrote the post. There is never a dull moment, is there?

  2. ldsym said, on October 3, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Happy to link to it, it is an excellent post.

    We have a doctor in our ward who once told me that a teenager’s mind exhibits clinical symptoms of mental illness. I always keep that in mind when they are being stupid. I am not sure that is a medical fact, or his opinion, but it has gotten me through more than a couple of Mutual nights!

    J Golden


Leave a Reply

